Jasmin Tajdari

 Thailand

Hometown: Tallahassee, Florida
School: Leon
Sponsor District : District 6940
Sponsor Club: , Florida
Host District: TBA
Host Club: TBA


My Bio


Sawadeeka! Hello! My name is Jasmin Tajdari and I will be living in Thailand for the next year of my life. While abroad, I hope to see and experience an endless amount of new things, make new bonds/relationships with new people, and most importantly learn. When my year comes to an end I hope to be able to identify with Thailand as a second home for me. I also hope that I will have made amazing memories that last a lifetime and make up the stories that I will tell over and over again. As far as what makes me who I am... I am currently 17 years old and a senior at Leon High School in Tallahassee, Florida. I have somehow managed to live my entire life in the same city and the same house. I grew up in a family of 6 people and am the youngest of 4 kids. I have an older brother, older sister, and a twin sister (who is a minute older than me). I participated in gymnastics and ballet when I was very young. Now however, the only sport I play is soccer which I started when I was 7. Music is quite big in my family and has been apart of my life for as long as I can remember. I have played the piano since I was 7 and the flute since I was 11. All of my siblings are skilled at a wide variety of musical instruments and happen to also sing (I didn't quite get the gene). I am beyond excited and cannot wait for the experience that is in store for me. I owe all of my thanks to Rotary for gifting me with such an amazing opportunity. Thailand, here I come!