Jeremiah Weintraub

 India

Hometown: St. Petersburg, Florida
School: Shorecrest
Sponsor District : District 6950
Sponsor Club: Saint Petersburg, Florida
Host District: TBA
Host Club: TBA


My Bio


In describing major roles I play in life, I would name friend, son, brother, grandson, pet owner, teammate, and fan. As a friend, I am that one who always has a joke or funny story to share and adds laughter to our group. I love visiting my friends’ families and having them over to my house too. When my family moved from West Virginia to Florida before my junior year, I was able to make new friends pretty quickly due to the welcoming atmosphere at my new school and my bright outlook. I am hopeful that spirit will earn me many new friendships in India. I live in beautiful, sunny Saint Petersburg, Florida with my parents, my 15-year-old sister, an exchange brother from Taiwan, and three orange cats. We moved here to be close to my elderly grandmother and her partner as we knew they would benefit from our help. I love family gatherings, especially with my large extended family in West Virginia. I will miss them all while I’m abroad, but I look forward to seeing how families live and play in another culture. It would be a huge bonus if my Indian host families have pets and/or babies. I enjoy playing sports, especially football and basketball, but I’m up for learning new sports too. I know that cricket is the #1 sport in India; I’ve got to learn about it. I love watching college and professional sports too. My favorites are: West Virginia University football and basketball, the New England Patriots, the New York Mets, and the Oklahoma City Thunder. Occasionally, I’ve been lucky to get to go to games live, but usually I watch on TV. I also am the Commissioner of our family's Fantasy Football League, which is a real chore considering the varied personalities.