Vale Andrade

Czech Republic

Hometown: Doral, Florida
School: Ronald W. Reagan Doral Senior High
Sponsor District : District 6990
Sponsor Club: Doral, Florida
Host District: TBA
Host Club: TBA


My Bio


Hi, my name is Valentina but everyone calls me Vale. I am 17 years old and currently a senior in high school. I am the oldest child of my family and have two younger siblings, my brother(15) and my sister(6). I also have lots of pets, one dog and 12 fish! My parents are from Ecuador, a beautiful South American country close to the equator in which my family and I visit almost every summer so go see our relatives. My siblings and I were born in the US and so we all speak two languages, Spanish and English, but I like to learn new languages so I've started learning French and Chinese at school, and Korean on my own. I am part of my school's TV production crew, and help produce the school announcements and commercials. I have also participated in the school's marching band, playing in the percussion section. As an exchange student, I hope to accomplish my goal of being able to learn a new language with a chance to experience their culture and way of life. It is a different experience than learning from a teacher or book, and on the way, I'll be able to acquire new friendships and customs to share with people back home. When I return, I hope to come back with many fun and enticing memories to share with others, and if all goes well, I hope to return to the place I go on exchange to again.