OB-2017-2018

Welcome to District 6970

District 6970 includes: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Union, Volusia

Meet the District 6970 Youth Exchange Committee 

These dedicated Rotarians make the exchange program possible for students and families in northeast Florida, and those from around the world who wish to come to this area.


Chairman 
Jeff Hart 
jeff@ryeflorida.org 
904-517-3493 

Ponte Vedra Beach Sunset

Assistant to the Chairman 
Abbie Bernet 
abbie.bernet@outlook.com 
301-943-5033 
RC of Ponte Vedra Beach Sunset

Youth Protection Officer
Karen Lickiss Weiss, Ph.D.
Lickiss@aol.com
386-956-8207

Rotary Club of DeLand

Inbound Chair 
Past District Chairman 2011-12
Bill Learn 
bill.learn@ryeflorida.org 
904-608-7765 
  
RC of Jacksonville  

Outbound Chair 
Paula Roderick 
paula@ryeflorida.org 
904-280-8933 

RC of Ponte Vedra Beach Sunset

STEP Chairman (Short Term Exchange Program) 
District Counselor 
Andrew Peterson 
andrew.peterson@ryeflorida.org 
904-477-3139 

RC of Jacksonville Oceanside 
Fletcher HS, Ponte Vedra HS, Nease HS

Web Support & Journals
Ed Dalton
edanddebi@gmail.com, journals@ryeflorida.org
904-707-6787

Rotary Club of Ponte Vedra Beach

District Counselor 
John Boylan 
jboylan@ryeflorida.org 

Rotary Club of Fernandina Beach

District Counselor 
Scott Burgess 
Scott.M.Burgess@ehi.com 

Bartram and Creekside Area
Rotary Club of Bartram Trail


District Counselor
Shannon Brown 
califlmom@aol.com
904-583-1758

Rotary Club of Fernandina Beach

District Counselor 
Jody Davis 
jodydavis@ryeflorida.org 
386-299-1444 

East Volusia County / Flagler County Areas 
Rotary E-club of Northeast Florida 

District Counselor 
Craig Fertenbaugh 
craig.e.fertenbaugh@ampf.com 
904-535-3058 

Rotary Club of Mandarin 
 Mandrin area

District Counselor 
Catrine Fredrikson 
catrine@ryeflorida.org 
904-422-8630 

Clay County Area
RC of Fleming Island
 

District Counselor 
Göran Fredrikson 
gfredrikson@yahoo.com 
904-655-4333 

Clay County Area
RC of Orange Park Sunrise
 

District Counselor 
Vicki-Lynne Gloger 
vickilynne.gloger@gmail.com 
912-224-6270 

RC of South Jacksonville 
Duval County area 

District Counselor
Tracey Grinnen 
tracy.grinnen@ryeflorida.org
386-801-2607

Volusia County

Event Coordinator 
Cassie Moyers 
cassie.moyers@ryeflorida.org 

Rotary Club of Bartram Trail 

Latin America Country Coordinator
Past District Chairman 2012-15
District Counselor
Jack Murray 
jack@ryeflorida.org 
904-382-6008 

Rotary Club of Bartram Trail

District Counselor 
Melissa Nelson 
 melissa.nelson@ryeflorida.org 

Rotary Club of St. Augustine

District Counselor 
Cecile Nusbaum 
cecile@oldcity.com 

RC of  St. Augustine
St. Augustine Area

Senior ROTEX
Mark Mimms
mark.o.mimms@gmail.com
904-304-2823


DG-Nominee
Mike Darragh
mikehdarragh@gmail.com
904-398-4992

Rotary Club of South Jacksonville


DGN-Designate
Rich Turnbull
rich@turnbullenvironmental.com
904-669-8777

Rotary Club of Coastal St. Johns County

News and Fun from D6970

  • Post Featured Image

    President Ian Riseley with RYE District 6970 Inbound Students

  • Post Featured Image

    Gold Certificate of Achievement

    Dear RYE Team,

    May 10, 2018

    Rotary Youth Exchange Committee, Club Counselors & Youth Exchange Officers, Congratulations, your commitment to excellence and dedication to continuous improvement in serving our RYE students has resulted in District 6970 being recognized with the Gold Certificate of Achievement at the 2018 North American Youth Exchange Network conference. This is a top tier award which indicates our RYE District 6970 program, has distinguished itself at the very highest levels within Rotary. You should be very proud of this award and it's recognition due to your efforts.

    Please share this announcement with your Club Presidents, Fellow Youth Exchange Volunteers, Host Families and ROTEX. Thank you for your continued support, commitment and efforts.

    Jeff Hart

    Rotary Youth Exchange
    Chairman, District 6970



RSS Feed

D6970 Outbound Language Camp

Saturday, April 14, 2018
8:30 am - 4:30 pm

THE PLAYERS Community Senior Center
175 Landrum Lane
Ponte Vedra, FL 32082

Mandatory for all students in District 6970 that have been selected to go abroad on exchange during the school year 2018-2019.

For students:

Click HERE for a list of 100 phrases that you must translate and memorize before Language Camp in April. Start early; do not try to translate and memorize the week before. Do not try to fool us either, because this is for your benefit, not ours.You'll be tested.




District 6970


Forgot your password?