Welcome to District 6970

District 6970 includes: Alachua, Baker, Bradford, Clay, Duval, Flagler, Marion, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns, Union, Volusia

Meet the District 6970 Youth Exchange Committee 

These dedicated Rotarians make the exchange program possible for students and families in northeast Florida, and those from around the world who wish to come to this area.


Chairman  
Cassie Moyers 
cassie.moyers@ryeflorida.org  
801-870-0940

Rotary Club of Bartram Trail 

Youth Protection Officer
Karen Lickiss Weiss, Ph.D.
Lickiss@aol.com
386-956-8207

Rotary Club of DeLand

Inbound Chair 
Scott Burgess  
scott@rye6970.org
904-370-4836  

Rotary Club of Bartram Trail 

Outbound Chair
Barb Kent
barb@rye6970.org
904-556-5700

Rotary club of Amelia Island Sunrise

Outbound Vice Chair/Recruitment
Leanza Mayo 
Leanza@rye6970.org
910-384-3667

Rotary Club of St. Augustine 


Outbound Vice Chair/Training
Erica Burns
erica@rye6970.org
518-605-2294

ROTEX-Taiwan 2013-14

Applications Coordinator

TBD

STEP Chair (Short Term Exchange Program)   
Andrew Peterson 
andrew.peterson@ryeflorida.org 
904-477-3139 

Rotary Club of Jacksonville Oceanside 

Insurance Coordinator

TBD

ROTEX Coordinator
April Rust
april@rye6970.org
386-506-9480

Rotary Club of Flagler Beach

Senior ROTEX
Mark Mimms 
rotex@rye6970.org 
904-304-2823 

ROTEX Brazil 2013-14

Web Support & Journals
Ed Dalton
edanddebi@gmail.com, journals@ryeflorida.org
904-707-6787

Rotary Club of Ponte Vedra Beach

Events / Social Media Coordinator

TBD

Local Coordinator - Fernandina Beach 
John Boylan 
jboylan@ryeflorida.org
570-499-6949

Rotary Club of Fernandina Beach

Local Coordinator - SW Duval County 
Craig Fertenbaugh 
craig.e.fertenbaugh@ampf.com 
904-535-3058 

Rotary Club of Mandarin

Local Coordinator - Greater JAX Area  
Vicki-Lynne Gloger  
vickilynne.gloger@gmail.com  
912-224-6270  

Rotary Club of South Jacksonville  
Duval area private schools 

Local Coordinator - St. Augustine / Palatka Area  
Past Outbound Chair 2010-11 and 2015-18
Paula Roderick  
paroderick1@comcast.net   
904-280-8933   

Rotary Club of Ponte Vedra Beach Sunset  

Local Coordinator - Beaches Area 
Past District Chairman 2015-18 
Jeff Hart   
jeff@ryeflorida.org   
904-517-3493   

Rotary Club of Ponte Vedra Beach Sunset 

Local Coordinator - Clay County 
Catrine Fredrikson 
catrine@ryeflorida.org 
904-422-8630 

Rotary Club of Fleming Island
 

Local Coordinator - Clay County 
Göran Fredrikson 
gfredrikson@yahoo.com 
904-655-4333 

Rotary Club of Orange Park Sunrise
 

Local Coordinator - Volusia County
Tracey Grinnen 
tracy.grinnen@ryeflorida.org
386-801-2607

Rotary Club of Debary-Deltona-Orange City

Local Coordinator - Gainesville Area
Janice Legler
janicelegler56@gmail.com
352-281-8258

Rotary Club of Gainesville 

Local Coordinator - NW St. Johns
Mike Birch
mike.birch@yahoo.com
443-803-4366

Rotary Club of St. Johns

Local Coordinator - Flagler / Palm Coast Area

TBD

Local Coordinator - Ormond / Daytona Area

TBD

District Governor
Jeanette Loftus
JLo.Rotary6970@gmail.com
386-931-9030

Rotary Club of Flagler County 


DG-Nominee
Mike Darragh
mikehdarragh@gmail.com
904-398-4992

Rotary Club of South Jacksonville


DGN-Designate
Rich Turnbull
rich.rotary6970@gmail.com
904-669-8777

Rotary Club of Coastal St. Johns County

District 6970 Outbound Class of 2018-19

RYE-OB-Class-of-2018-19-Big-Reveal

News and Fun from D6970

  • Post Featured Image

    President Ian Riseley with RYE District 6970 Inbound Students

  • Post Featured Image

    Gold Certificate of Achievement

    Dear RYE Team,

    May 10, 2018

    Rotary Youth Exchange Committee, Club Counselors & Youth Exchange Officers, Congratulations, your commitment to excellence and dedication to continuous improvement in serving our RYE students has resulted in District 6970 being recognized with the Gold Certificate of Achievement at the 2018 North American Youth Exchange Network conference. This is a top tier award which indicates our RYE District 6970 program, has distinguished itself at the very highest levels within Rotary. You should be very proud of this award and it's recognition due to your efforts.

    Please share this announcement with your Club Presidents, Fellow Youth Exchange Volunteers, Host Families and ROTEX. Thank you for your continued support, commitment and efforts.

    Jeff Hart

    Rotary Youth Exchange
    Chairman, District 6970



RSS Feed
OB-2017-2018

District 6970


Forgot your password?